Events - Professional learning

Information about upcoming events, study opportunities and professional learning opportunities.  Including registration forms and programmes.



Edscapes ( 18 Files )

Papers and presentations from the eDscapes conference - Mapping teachers' professional lives. The conference was held in Wellington from 18-20 April 2011 and brought together a mix of practice-based worshops and inspiring speakers on the themes of leadership, engagement and professional activism.

Maori Teachers Conference

Maori Teachers Conference ( 8 Files )

Papers and workshops presented at the Maori Teachers Conference

PPTA Pasifika conference

PPTA Pasifika conference ( 11 Files )

PPTA Pasifika conference presentations

I&O seminar

I&O seminar ( 11 Files )

The Issues and Organising Seminar is held at the end of February every year.  This seminar for PPTA activists includes presentations from visiting speakers.


Order by : Name | Date | Hits [ Ascendant ]

Nomination form for Executive member to represent the Thames Valley/Western Bay of Plenty electoral area. Nomination form for Executive member to represent the Thames Valley/Western Bay of Plenty electoral area.

Date added: 06/16/2014
Date modified: 06/16/2014
Filesize: 56 kB
Downloads: 185

(17 June 2014) Nominations are invited to fill the vacancy for the position of Executive member to represent the Thames Valley/Western Bay of Plenty electoral area for the 2014-2015 year.

Nominations should be submitted on the attached form.

Nominees must return a completed candidate’s information form (attached). This will be circulated to members.

Nominations close at 5.00 p.m. on Friday 4 July 2014.

Rainbow Taskforce nomination form Rainbow Taskforce nomination form

Date added: 05/20/2014
Date modified: 05/20/2014
Filesize: 49.5 kB
Downloads: 232

(May 2014) Members wishing to be considered for the Rainbow Taskforce should complete the attached form and return it to PPTA national office by Friday 30 May 2014. If possible, please email the completed form back to or post it to PPTA, PO Box 2119, Wellington, or fax it to 04-382-8763, attention Judie Alison.

Advertisement - PPTA General Secretary Advertisement - PPTA General Secretary

Date added: 05/19/2014
Date modified: 05/19/2014
Filesize: 98.94 kB
Downloads: 288

A vacancy has arisen due to the retirement of our long-serving General Secretary. The position is based in the Association’s national office in Wellington.

Key responsibilities include:
• acting as a strategic adviser to the National Executive, and giving effect to
decisions of the Executive and membership;
• administering and managing the financial, political and personnel resources
of the Association;
• representing and promoting the Association in a broad range of political and
industrial contexts.

Please post or email your applications to:
Attention: General Secretary Position
PO Box 5256
Wellington 6145
For further information, please speak with
Kevin Jenkins or Allana Coulon on 04 499 6130.
Closing date for applications is Friday, 20 June 2014.

PPTA Service Award 2014 - Call for nominations PPTA Service Award 2014 - Call for nominations

Date added: 04/29/2014
Date modified: 04/29/2014
Filesize: 26.24 kB
Downloads: 297

(April 2014) 

A Service Award recognises exemplary service by members.

Nominations due with regional (or network) secretary by 2 JUNE 2014.
Each nomination must be made by at least two full current members.
If the nomination is endorsed by the region it will go to the General Secretary for placement before the Awards Committee. Regions(networks) need to do this by 30 JUNE 2014.

ICT Advisory Committee call for nominations for Area 2 ICT Advisory Committee call for nominations for Area 2

Date added: 04/15/2014
Date modified: 04/15/2014
Filesize: 57.64 kB
Downloads: 176

(April 2014) PPTA invites nominations for the Information Communications and Technology (ICT) Advisory Committee from members in the regions encompassing Auckland south of the Harbour Bridge and Counties-Manukau (Area 2). The selection of an Area 2 rep will be made by the president, general secretary and the executive members of the committee.

Share this page: