NZSPC members and contacts

Members of the New Zealand Secondary Principals' Council (NZSPC) are listed with email contact information on this web page.

NZSPC members serve for two years, and half of the Council is elected each November. The Chairperson is elected by Council members, the PPTA Executive nominates a member, and a PPTA advisory officer acts as secretary.

NZ Secondary Principals' Council (NZSPC) 2018-19

Canterbury, Aoraki (Area 11): James MorrisChair

James is principal of Darfield High School.

Upper, Central & Lower Northland (Area 1): Jack Anderson

Jack is principal of Whangaroa College

Auckland Northeast (Northern and Eastern wards - Area 2):  Christine Allen

Christine is principal of Carmel College

Auckland Southwest (Southern and Western wards - Area 3): Maurie Abraham

Maurie is principal of Hobsonville Point Secondary School.

Counties-Manukau & Thames Valley (Area 4): Chris Betty

Chris is principal of Tuakau College.

Waikato & Central Plateau (Area 5):   Vacant

Western Bay of Plenty, Bay of Plenty (Area 6):  Alan Liddle

Alan is principal of Te Puke High School.

Hawkes Bay, East Coast (Area 7):  Vacant


Taranaki, Manawatu-Whanganui (Area 8): Rosey Mabin

Rosey is principal of Inglewood High School.

Wellington, Hutt Valley, Wairarapa (Area 9): Julia Davidson

Julia is principal at Wellington Girls' College.

Nelson, Marlborough, West Coast (Area 10): Catherine Ewing

Catherine is principal of Nelson College for Girls.

Otago-Southland region (Area 12): Lynlee Smith

Lynlee is principal of Fiordland College

Area School Principals:  Stephen Walters

Stephen is principal of Rangiora New Life School

Māori Principals: Robin Fabish

Robin is principal of Tamatea High School

Women principals: Kate GainsfordKate is principal of Aotea College, Porirua
Co-opted Member:  Vacant
PPTA Executive member:  Simon Reid
PPTA secretary to NZSPC: Deputy General Secretary Yvonne Oldfield
PPTA Field Officer: Roger Tobin

Phone: 08004SECPC

Last modified on Tuesday, 17 September 2019 14:52