Contact your local PPTA Field Office

The field service provides advice and support for regions, branches and individual members and is run out of regional offices located in Auckland, Hamilton, Palmerston North, Christchurch and Dunedin.

Field officers provide the immediate reference point for members and elected officers. Their functions include:

  • to assist individual members to ensure a fair process in resolving workplace issues;
  • to deliver membership education courses and seminars;
  • where necessary, to advocate for members in the Employment Tribunal and before the Employment Relations Authority.

The membership education advisor and mataroa work in conjunction with field officers.

Note: During the school holidays phone your local field office (and the phone will divert to the duty staff) or email

Field office contacts

Deputy General Secretary Membership: Kendra Greenwood


Regions: Auckland, East Coast, Upper, Central and Lower Northland

Field officers:

Tanja Bristow (Auckland, Education organiser - Mahi Tika)

David Fowlie (Auckland);

Roy Fletcher (Northland, Auckland)

Gavin Kay (Auckland, and East Coast)

Kylee Houpapa (Auckland)

Postal Address: PO Box 52 006, Symonds St, Auckland 1150
Street address: 4 Western Springs Road, Morningside, Auckland
Ph: 09 815 8610  Fax: 09 815 8612  Email:


Regions: Central Plateau, Waikato, Thames Valley, Bay of Plenty, Western Bay of Plenty and Counties-Manukau

Field officers:

Bill Anderson (Bay of Plenty, Waikato)

Jason Smythe (Bay of Plenty, Western Bay of Plenty Whakatane)

Bill Harris (Hauraki Coromandel, Waikato)

Georgie Dansey (Counties-Manukau)

Postal Address: PO Box 20 294, Hamilton 3241
Street address: Level 1, 650 Te Rapa Road, Te Rapa, Hamilton
Ph: 07 849 0168  Fax: 07 849 1794  Email:

Palmerston North

Regions: Central Plateau, Taranaki, Hawkes Bay, Manawatu-Whanganui, Hutt Valley, Wellington, Wairarapa, Nelson and Marlborough

Field officers:

Paul Benefield (Manawatu/Horowhenua, Whanganui & Marlborough);

Derek Morris (Hutt Valley & Nelson regions, Correspondence School, Central Plateau);

Jan Torrey (Hawkes Bay and Taranaki);

Adele Towgood (Wairarapa & Wellington regions).

Postal Address: PO Box 168, Palmerston North 4440
Street Address: Level 2, Cnr The Square and 359 Main Street, PO Box 168, Palmerston North 4440
Ph: 06 358 4036  Fax: 06 358 4055  Email:


Regions: West Coast, Canterbury and Aoraki

Field officers:

Jo Martin (Canterbury, Aoraki)

Blair O′Brien (Canterbury, West Coast)

Postal Address: PO Box 5032, Papanui, Christchurch 8542
Street Address: Level 1, 501 Papanui Rd, Cnr Harewood and Papanui Roads, access via RSA car park  
Ph:03 366 6524 Email


Regions: Otago and Southland

Field officer: Roger Tobin

Postal Address: PO Box 1561, Dunedin 9054
Street Address: Level 1 Queens Garden Court, 3 Crawford Street, Dunedin
Ph: 03 477 1311  Fax: 03 477 1804  Email:


Last modified on Monday, 9 September 2019 16:11