Shaping Aotearoa summit

Shaping Aotearoa is a one-day summit, run by Active Citizenship Aotearoa, for high school students (years 11-13) in the Wellington region.

The Shaping Aotearoa summit will feature a wide range of educational and skills-based workshops from Democracy to Te Tiriti o Waitangi, and from online campaigning to ways that creative mediums can be used to create change.

Speakers include Sir Geoffrey Palmer, Guy Ryan (2015 Young NZ of the Year), Prof Chris Gallavin along with politicians across the political spectrum. 

9am - 5pm

Monday 3 July 2017

Venue: Pataka, Porirua (transport from Wellington is available). 

The event is free and food (afternoon tea, lunch and morning tea are provided)

For more information about the summit and to apply, head to

Last modified on Friday, 26 May 2017 12:50