Paid union meeting schedule

PUMs will be held regionally between 13 to 24 May 2024 during school hours. PUMs are centrally funded by the PPTA, including for required transport.

PUMs FAQs can be found here


Please note: if you are unsure which Paid Union Meeting your branch is attending, please contact your branch chair or local field officer.

Region Date Time Venue
Upper Northland 16-May 1:30pm Te Ahu, Kaitaia
Upper Northland 17-May 1:30pm Turner Centre, Kerikeri
Central Northland 24-May 1:30pm Tikipunga High School
Lower Northland 23-May 1:30pm Otamatea High School Hall
Tamaki Makaurau - North 16-May 1pm Westlake Girls' High School Events Centre
Tamaki Makaurau - East 13-May 1pm Barfoot & Thompson Stadium, Selwyn College
Tamaki Makaurau - West 15-May 1pm Church Unlimited, Glendene
Tamaki Makaurau - South 16-May 1pm Lesieli Tonga Auditorium
Tamaki Makaurau - Waikehe 17-May 1pm Waiheke High School
East Coast 22-May 1:30pm House of Breakthrough, Gisborne
Counties Manukau 24-May 12:30pm PIA Event Centre
Hauraki-Coromandel 22-May 1.30pm Paeroa College
Hauraki-Coromandel 23-May 1.00pm  Mercury Bay Area School
Waikato 15-May 1pm  Claudelands Events Centre, Hamilton
Western Bay of Plenty 13-May 1pm Atrium Auditorium, Tauranga
Bay of Plenty Rotorua 14-May 1pm Rotorua Girls' HS Hall
Bay of Plenty Whakatane 15-May 1pm Little Theatre Whakatane
Central Plateau 16-May 1pm Taupā Nui-a-Tiā College
Hawke's Bay 15-May 1pm Toitoi, Hastings
Taranaki 22-May 1pm Stratford High School
Manawatu-Wanganui - Palm North 13-May 1.15pm Regent Theatre, Palmerston North
Manawatu-Wanganui - Whanganui 16-May 1.15pm Whanganui Racecourse
Wairarapa 17-May 1.00pm  Makoura College
Hutt Valley 13-May 1.30pm Naenae College
Wellington 17-May 1pm Te Rauparaha Arena, Porirua
Marlborough 23-May 1.30pm Marlborough Girls' College
Nelson 13-May 1-3pm Nayland College
Nelson - Golden Bay 16-May 1-3pm Te Waka Kura o Mohua Golden Bay High School
West Coast Wed 15 May 9.30am Westport Bridge Club
West Coast Wed 15 May 2pm Grey High Greymouth
Canterbury* Thurs 16 May  9am Christchurch Town Hall*
Aoraki** Thurs 16 May  1:30pm Timaru Boys High School**
Otākou (Dunedin) 13-May 1pm Otago Girls' High School
Otākou (South) 20-May 1:30pm South Otago High School
Otākou (Central) 22-May 1:30pm Dunstan High School 
Southland 15-May 2.00pm Invercargill Civic Theatre
Southland - Wakatipu Branch 13-May 2:10pm Wakatipu High School
Southland – Fiordland College   16-May 2pm Fiordland College

* Audio visual link set up for Kaikoura, Akaroa, Darfield, Hurunui, Cheviot, and Amuri branches. Communication from the Regional Committee was sent to branches on 11 April.

** Audio visual link set up with Ashburton, Oamaru, and Twizel. Contact your branch chair for details.


Last modified on Monday, 27 May 2024 14:33