Area Schools Advisory Committee

The Area Schools Advisory Committee gives advice to Executive about the needs of members in area schools and monitors negotiations for the area schools Collective Employment Agreement.

It links with the Executive member on the Rural Education Reference Group (RERG). Contact details are as below, and the RERG representative is Michael Waller

Committee members can be contacted via email.

Area 1: Northland Upper, Central and Lower, Auckland and Counties-Manukau

Raj Dawson - Southern Cross Campus

Area 2: Waikato, Hauraki Coromandel, Bay of Plenty, Western Bay of Plenty and East Coast

Louw Olivier - Bethlehem College  

Area 3: Central Plateau, Hawkes Bay, Taranaki, Manawatu-Whanganui, Hutt Valley, Wairarapa and Wellington

Michael Stebbings - Wa Ora Montessori School 

Area 4: Marlborough, Nelson, West Coast, Aoraki and Canterbury

Linda Moser - Murchison Area School

Area 5: Otago and Southland

Glenys Hanley - Catlins Area School

Executive member

Chris Abercrombie - James Hargest College  

PPTA advisory officer

Fran Renton

PPTA field officer

Kathleen West


Photo by Tomas Sobek on Unsplash

Last modified on Wednesday, 17 May 2023 09:06