ICT Advisory Committee

The PPTA Te Wehengarua ICT Advisory Committee meets up to four times a year.

The Committee considers ICT issues that members and schools have brought to its attention, prepares advice for teachers on issues around ICT in schools and meets regularly with the ICT section of the Ministry of Education.

Representatives on the ICT advisory committee

New Zealand Post Primary Teachers' Association (PPTA) ICT advisory committee members are listed below. Committee members can be contacted via email.


Jody Reynolds (Area 1)  -  Dargaville High School

Joanne Ellis-Smith (Area 2) - Otahuhu College

Samantha Mortimer (Area 3) - Te Aroha college

Caroline Gill (Area 4) - Tauranga Girls' College

Kate Christensen (Area 5) - William Colenso College

Elaine Hughes (Area 6) - Whanganui High School

Andy McMillan  (Area 7) - Mana College

Andrew Ricciardi (Area 8) - Waimea College

John Creighton (Area 9) - Burnside High School

Rachel Chisnall (Area 10) - Taieri College

Chris Dillon (DTTA - formerly NZACDITT) - Digital Technology Teachers Aotearoa

Hemi Ferris-Bretherton (Te Huarahi) - Te Kura o Hirangi

Tish Glasson (Te Kura) - Te Aho o Te Kura Pounamu

Vincent Hapi (Te Huarahi) - Wesley College

Miles Winter (PPTA Executive) - Mountainview High School

Graeme Bridge (PPTA Executive) - Aquinas College

Doug Clark (Coordinator) - PPTA National Office, Wellington


emailButton Or contact the ICT committee coordinator

Meeting dates for 2018

The meeting dates of the New Zealand Post Primary Teachers' Association (PPTA) ICT advisory committee in 2017 are:

Monday April 9th

Friday June 15th - videoconference (TBC)

Monday November 19th

If members have any topics they wish to raise with the committee or add to committee agenda -

Email ict@ppta.org.nz


ICT Committee representative areas

The areas that committee members represent are set out below:

Area 1 - Upper, Central & Lower Northland, Auckland (North of Harbour Bridge)

Area 2 - Auckland (South of the Harbour Bridge), Counties-Manukau

Area 3 - Waikato,  Central Plateau, Thames Valley

Area 4 - Western Bay of Plenty, Bay of Plenty,

Area 5 - East Coast, Hawkes Bay

Area 6 - Taranaki, Manawatu

Area 7 - Wellington, Hutt Valley, Wairarapa

Area 8 - West Coast, Nelson, Marlborough

Area 9 - Canterbury, Aoraki

Area 10 - Otago, Southland

Area 11 - represents Low Decile schools

The committee also includes representatives from:

Te Aho o Te Kura Pounamu - The Correspondence School
The New Zealand Association for Computing, Digital and Information Technology Teachers (NZACDITT)

Please feel free to contact your representative to add items to the committee agenda and/or to raise ICT ideas and concerns that you wish PPTA to consider at a National level.

Or email: ict@ppta.org.nz


View expanded page

Last modified on Thursday, 2 November 2017 12:43