SPC members and contacts

Members of the New Zealand Secondary Principals' Council (SPC) are listed with email contact information on this web page.

SPC members serve for two years, and half of the council is elected each November. The Chairperson is elected by council members, the PPTA executive nominates a member, and a PPTA advisory officer acts as secretary.

Secondary Principals' Council (SPC)

Upper, Central & Lower Northland (Area 1): Jack Anderson

Jack is principal of Whangaroa College.

Auckland Northeast (Northern and Eastern wards - Area 2):  Christine Allen

Christine is principal of Carmel College.

Auckland Southwest (Southern and Western wards - Area 3): Maurie Abraham

Maurie is principal of Hobsonville Point Secondary School.

Counties-Manukau & Thames Valley (Area 4): Chris Betty

Chris is principal of Tuakau College.

Waikato & Central Plateau (Area 5):   Virginia Crawford

Virginia is principal of Fraser High School.

Western Bay of Plenty, Bay of Plenty (Area 6):  Alan Liddle

Alan is principal of Te Puke High School.

Hawkes Bay, East Coast (Area 7):  Lance Christiansen

Lance is principal of Central Hawke’s Bay College. 

Taranaki, Manawatu-Whanganui (Area 8): Rosey Mabin

Rosey is principal of Inglewood High School.

Wellington, Hutt Valley, Wairarapa (Area 9): Nic Richards

Nic is principal at Naenae College.

Nelson, Marlborough, West Coast (Area 10): Catherine Ewing

Catherine is principal of Nelson College for Girls.

Canterbury, Aoraki (Area 11): Rachel Alayne Skelton

Rachel is principal of Rolleston College.

Otago-Southland region (Area 12): Lynlee Smith

Lynlee is principal of Fiordland College.

Area School Principals: Karyn Gray

Karyn Gray is principal of Raphael House Rudolf Steiner Area School

Māori Principals: Fleur Wainohu

Fleur is principal of Te Kura Kaupapa Māori o Te Wānanga Whare Tapere o Takitimu.

Women principals and SPC chair: Kate Gainsford

Kate is principal of Aotea College, Porirua.

Secretary to SPC: Fran Renton
PPTA Executive member:  Simon Reid
PPTA Field Officer: Roger Tobin

Phone: 08004SECPC

Last modified on Thursday, 16 September 2021 09:55